If you wish to obtain a South Carolina Broker’s license, or become a South Carolina Broker
In Charge, you must have your South Carolina Real Estate license for three consecutive years. To obtain your South Carolina
Real Estate Broker's
License or South Carolina Broker In Charge License, you must complete both the Broker A and Broker B course. Once you have completed these courses, you will then take the South Carolina
Real Estate Brokers Exam.
A Real estate broker license enables you to set up your own real estate business. . We can help you get the right education and you can ensure success in this very competitive arena. We have the resources you need for guaranteed career success!
South Carolina Real Estate Broker A
This 30 hour mandatory course on brokerage management is the first step of becoming a licensed South Carolina
Real Estate broker. This course is geared around establishing a South Carolina real estate office. This
South Carolina Real Estate Course will be taught by a
South Carolina Broker in Charge. You will learn from their experience. In this
South Carolina Real Estate course, you will cover topics such as risk reduction, ethics, marketing, short and long range planning, policy manual development, insurance, trust accounts, budgeting and finance. This course does
not require an exam.
South Carolina Real Estate Broker B
The second required course for the South Carolina Brokers License, Unit 3- B, will cover the basic fundamentals of Real Estate. This is a 30 hour mandatory course for the
South Carolina Broker licensing. In this course, you will cover Real property law, Federal Housing laws, pricing of real property, appraisal, agency, contracts, finance, license law, federal and state laws, math and closing statements. The state requires 150 hours of
real estate training to become a broker. You may use the 90 hours required for
your salesperson’s license in conjunction with the Unit 3-A and Unit 3-B to
achieve the 150 hours that is required.